Depression

I feel like I am back to square one, I have applied to study access to dentistry. I’ve realised how much I want this career and with this realisation I’ve also learned how much I dislike my job/life where I am at the moment. I think this has triggered the depression to come back with a vengeance. I’ve been off work, the thought of going to work makes me feel sick, my fiancé isn’t working at the moment and has been desperately trying to find a job which puts more pressure on me because we have bills to pay. I’m scared incase I lose my job but I CANT face going to work. I just don’t know what to do.

4 thoughts on “Depression

  1. You don’t have to be alone, you don’t have to fight alone. I know what its like, and I felt ashamed for “needing” help. I don’t know if you feel like that, but don’t, reach out. ask your doctor to refer you to counseling, call 211 (they might be able to point out who you could call for help).

    If you are both struggling financially, apply for food stamps and other help. Ask a local church or facilities that help with food. Do not feel ashamed about that, those things are there to help, people may abuse it, but some people really need it.

    I know it seems like a lot, but you must go on. don’t give up. get help. It won’t always be this way if you let others help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

